The Board Of Directors


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the second principle organ of Foundation for Civil Society. It is a Governing Body providing regular oversight of the activities of Foundation. The Board's roles include: approving any changes to the structure of the institution, approving higher level policy and changes or additions to high level rules, regulations and procedures of Foundation, providing final approval of annual plans and budgets for endorsement at the AGM, review of annual reports for approval by the AGM, review and discussion of the financial report with the auditors and presenting audited financial statements for approval by the AGM; and, the recruitment and performance management of the Executive Director. Current Board Directors are: Sosthenes Sambua (Interim Chairperson); Mr Stephen Shayo (Director); Ms Nesia Mahenge (Director); Dr. Ayoub Rioba (Director); and Ms Joyce Kafanabo (Director) and Frederick Msigalah (Director).


Mr. Sosthenes Sambua- Interim Chairperson


Dr. Ayoub Ryoba- Director


Ms. Joyce Kafanabo- Director

Mr. Stephen Shayo - Director

Mr. Fredrick Msigallah- Director

Nesia Mahenge- Director


Mr. Francis Kiwanga
Secretary of the Board


Contact us


  • Tel: +255 22 - 2664890-2
  • Fax: +255 22 - 2664893

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.